2017 UA Premier Awards

The University of Alabama established Premier Awards to recognize UA students, faculty, and staff who exemplify the highest standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. The Sullivan Award is the oldest of the Premier Awards first awarded to UA students in 1928. The most recently endowed Premier Award, the Judy Bonner Presidential Medallion, was first awarded in 2016. Each of these awards honor the legacies of activists, academics, and individuals who made important intellectual and inspirational contributions to their communities.

Premier Awards winners have a long legacy of excellence at The University of Alabama. Below is a listing of 2017 recipients.

William P. Bloom Award: Lillian Roth
Judy Bonner Presidential Medallion Prize: UA Safe Zone Resource Center
Morris L. Mayer Award, student recipient: Chris Lancaster
Morris L. Mayer Award, teaching faculty recipient: Dr. Katrina Ramonell
John F. Ramsey Award: Charlotte Watters
Catherine J. Randall Award: Justin Magrath
Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award, student recipient: Caroline Morrison
Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award, student recipient: Faulkner Hereford
Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award, faculty recipient: Dr. J. Norman Baldwin

Cinematography by Preston Sullivan. Editing by Brooke Lowery and Max Shores.